The Chakra Goddess Collection

For the past four years, I've been enthusiastically studying essential oils and their effect on the endocrine system. I would chat with women who had different glands out of balance and want to know how to balance just that one gland, but all of the glands are interconnected, so if someone would come with a Thyroid issue, I would explain that we have to address the adrenals, ovaries, pancreas, etc... and I would end up recommending several oils for each gland. 

I wanted there to be an easy system of oils that were already combined and were easy to apply to the appropriate glands.

I also started doing some work with chakras and discovered that I was experiencing intense energetic and physical shifts and I wanted oils to support the intensity of what I was experiencing. 

I decided to combine what I know of the endocrine system with the chakra system and to create blends that are primarily supportive of the endocrine system glands and to see how they affect the chakra system. Mind Blown. 
Because when you start to achieve balance in the endocrine system and on a cellular level, the energy centers also balance.
I've created seven blends (one for each chakra) that align with specific endocrine system glands that correspond to each chakra. The blends are incredibly physically supportive to the glands and energetically balancing to the chakra system. 

What is a chakra?

A chakra is a spinning vortex of energy that you can't necessarily see or touch, but exists in the pranamaya layer of your body. 
What is the pranamaya layer?
Well, we have different layers of our body called Koshas. 

The first Kosha is the Annamaya, the physical body. You can feed it, touch it, move it...we are all very familiar with the physical layer. 

The next Kosha is the Pranamaya or Breath/Energetic body. We all know that we can influence our energy with our breath. When your energy gets too high, you breathe more deeply, bring more breath into your physical body and your energetic body calms. When we need more energy, we take quicker, more aggressive breaths, and that actually increases energy in our physical body.

The next Kosha is the Manomaya or Mental/Emotional body. This is where our emotions are felt first and then they impact our physical body. Emotions are actual charges of energy and have a chemical component. They trigger our hormone response, so fear or anger or happiness actually triggers hormones to release. The mental aspect is the "monkey mind" that constantly chatters, offering judgment, advice, opinions, what have you. These are not always helpful, but they are constant. 

Then the Vijnanamaya, the Wisdom/Collective Consciousness layer. We all have access to this,  but it comes when our monkey mind stops chattering. This is where we collect knowledge about the universe and find universal truths. 

The final Kosha is the Anandamaya, Bliss Body. This is where all the Koshas come together and find harmony, like after a meditation, long run or yoga class, where all the bodies are happy and satisfied and we feel bliss. We are constantly searching for the bodies to mesh in harmony and find Bliss. "Follow your Bliss" is a great guiding light for your life.

Originating from Sanskrit, chakra literally means “wheel” (by association with its function as a vortex of spinning energy) that interacts with various physiological and neurological systems in the body. The chakra system originated in India between 1500 and 500 BC in the oldest text called the Vedas, the earliest Sanskrit literary records.
The Vedas also detail the Nadis, the energetic pathways through our body (similar to the nervous system). They are similar to the meridians in Eastern medicine. 

The main Nadi is the Sushumna, which runs up the center of our body, from our tailbone to the crown of our head. 

The Ida is the feminine/lunar energy which is feminine, cool and receptive. It originates at the left side of the crown and travels downward, crossing the sushumna seven times. 

The Pingala is the male/solar energy, hot and expansive, it originates on the right side of the sacrum and travels up, also crossing the Sushumna.
Each time the Nadis cross, they form a spinning vortex of energy, which is a chakra. The Root chakra spins counter clockwise. The Sacral chakra spins clockwise, and so on and so forth. 

Interestingly, the Caduceus, which is our modern day medical symbol is a representation of the nadis overlapping and you can see where the chakras fit in between.

Chakras are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to the immune system to emotions and more. 

Subtle energies flow in and out of us through the chakras, also known as psychic centers. The spine is like a stem and the chakras are like flowers growing from this stem. Our thinking and our health are inextricably linked with the flow of energy through the chakras, which makes an understanding of them very important.

So what is the purpose of the seven chakras?
They each correspond to specific organs as well as physical, emotional, psychological, and spiritual states of being and influence all areas of your life. In fact, the chakras hold the information from which our core beliefs are formed. (Core beliefs are the guiding principles which we accept as truth, and all decisions that we make, extend from that truth.  For example "money is the root of all evil" is a core belief that will stick with us and determine our relationship with money.)

 Understanding the chakras and how our core beliefs were formed gives us tools to change our core beliefs if we choose. Within these chakras is prana, the ultimate pure healing energy, that’s all around us and within us, to keep us healthy, happy and vibrant.

What is the Endocrine System?

The endocrine system is a network of glands that secrete chemicals called hormones to help your body function properly. Hormones are chemical signals that coordinate a range of bodily functions. The purpose of the endocrine system is to bring homeostasis (balance) to all of our body systems. The chakras heavily influence the endocrine system and vice versa because our emotions influence our hormones and our hormones influence our emotions.

Learn more about each chakra
To learn more about 1st chakra, click here.

My Instagram Feed